The best way to gain access to a Clutch profile depends on whether someone in your company has ever claimed or built your Clutch profile. In most cases, you can:
If you have never received unique login credentials from Clutch, you can click the "claim profile" button at the bottom of the profile page.
If no "claim profile" button appears on your company's profile, it's likely that another member of your team already has access to your profile.
If you're unsure, reach out to your Clutch analyst to:
To help facilitate this process, please CC the individual already attached to your Clutch profile when asking to update administrative access.
Please reach out to your Clutch analyst for support.
Yes. A Clutch analyst will use LinkedIn to verify that you work for the company whose profile you are claiming.
No. Your LinkedIn account is used for logging in only, and no information from your LinkedIn account will appear publicly on Clutch.
You can only have one username and password, which you can share with other employees so they can access and make edits to the profile.