All Clutch users are required to sign in through LinkedIn so we can verify that real people are creating company profiles and submitting client reviews.
We use LinkedIn to verify that people who log into our website to create company profiles and submit reviews are real people.
When you sign in through LinkedIn on Clutch, we receive your:
- First name
- Last name
- Headshot from LinkedIn
Knowing this information allows us to verify and attribute reviews accurately to maintain the integrity of our research.
Your name will not be shared externally without your consent. Your email and headshot will never be shared publicly on our site.
If a user leaving a review wants to remain anonymous, he/she can opt to do so when submitting a review.