Why Does My Client Need to Log In to Clutch Using LinkedIn?

LinkedIn is used to verify your client's review and to ensure that there is no conflict of interest.

We use LinkedIn to verify that people who log into our website to create company profiles and submit reviews are real people.

When your clients sign in through LinkedIn on Clutch, we receive their:

  • First name
  • Last name
  • Email
  • Headshot from LinkedIn

Having this information allows us to verify and attribute reviews accurately to maintain the integrity of our research. Their name will not be shared externally without their consent, and their email and headshot will never be shared publicly on our site.

If a user leaving a review wants to remain anonymous, he/she can opt to do so when submitting a review.