I Want to Create a Profile for My New Company, But My User Account Is Still Connected to My Old Company's Profile – What Should I Do?

Get in touch with your previous firm's Account Manager or hello@clutch.co, and we will remove your user account from your old company's profile.

Once your user account is detached from your last company's profile, you will be allowed to create a new profile.

Get help faster: talk with our support team about your profile access.

Changing companies can be tough, but our team is here to help you create or update your new company's profile. Schedule a call today.